Longhorn Steakhouse Reviews

Show reviews that mention
food manager service steak order restaurant waitress table dinner customer
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible food and no response to multiple complaints in over 30 days

Longhorn Steakhouse - Terrible food and no response to multiple complaints in over 30 days
Original email sent to Longhorn customer service-August 1, 2020 (sent other emails since though and NO RESPONSE AT ALL!): My husband and I went to the Longhorn location on Lake Emma Rd in Lake Mary, FL tonight and were miserably disappointed! Sorry! We placed a TO-GO order and we both ordered the 9oz Flo's Filet, MEDIUM-RARE, with Ceasar Salads and potatoes. When we got home and tried to eat, my filet was riddled with gristle and I could barely chew a single, complete bite of this large steak! My husband's steak wasn't AS BAD with the gristle, but it was, quite literally, so rare that it was too tough to chew as well! The bill was $90.00 for a single cocktail apiece while waiting on the order, a potato each, and completely non-edible steaks! (That price did include a 20% tip though). I felt I just had to complain because we just can't spend this kind of money on just 2 dinners, and not even have our 2 dinners! I know we were later than most coming into the restaurant but if they are open until 11pm then a cooked-to-order steak should be as good as any other time of day! The staff was great but the meal was just unacceptable. I feel a full refund is warranted in this case. Please EMAIL ME with your response. No reply from Longhorn in over 30 days. Thanks so much! Aymi Justice SoNottheSame@***.com
View full review
ID
#2149649 Review #2149649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Mary, Florida
Product
Longhorn Steakhouse Steak
Pros
  • Staff was great
Cons
  • Steaks were inedible
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Complaint about restaurant

I called to order from the to go order for my daughter at 9:23 and my understanding the restaurant closes at 10:00 spoke to John the manager, and he did not want to take my order the last time a placed my kids' meal order my waiting time was over an hour for it to be ready and spoken to the same manager to see if he could rush it for me, and he told me it was impossible why have a manager that doesn't make exceptions for the costumers.
View full review
ID
#2702730 Review #2702730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Doral, Florida
Preferred solution
For them to stop doing that and attend the costumers
New Reviewer

Complaints

This is the second time my family has been accused of leaving the restaurant without paying. We eat at restaurant multiple times every week. I was not at this visit. My son was not feeling well do to a sinus infection and had step outside due to his cough and my husband had left the table to use the restroom. They then proceeded to say they were trying to leave without paying the bill . All they had to do is send someone to the restroom to ask or wait before you accuse someone of trying to skip without paying. I do not or with it ever leave a place of business without paying.

User's recommendation: Ask before accusing anyone. We were faithful customers but not no more I will not set foot in this restaurant ever again.

View full review
ID
#2688953 Review #2688953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Refund of bill or gift cards I am sick and tired of being accused of this after we visit this Longhorns multiple times a week they no who we are and we have never left a restaurant without paying!!
New Reviewer

Bad experience

I was vacationing in Destin, FL with my spouse, 8 foster kids, niece and grandparents. The kid's grandfather is a veteran. When I called to see how long the wait was, the guy said we aren't taking parties of your size and won't put tables together. This will be the last time I ever eat at one of these restaurants. I eat there a lot where I'm from when I am at work. No more!!!

User's recommendation: Don't go here.

View full review
ID
#2672828 Review #2672828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
My sister and I wanted a good steak so went to this Longhorn steak house in FREDERICKSBURG, Virginia 22407. There were three families that walked in with us. Two families were behind us and one family ahead of us. The hostess was very nasty. When I asked her that, how...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2650970 Review #2650970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Locust Dale, Virginia
My sister and I wanted a good steak so went to this Longhorn Steak House in FREDERICKSBURG, Virginia 22407. There were three families that walked in with us. Two families were behind us and one family ahead of us. The hostess was very nasty. When I asked her that, how...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2650928 Review #2650928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Locust Dale, Virginia

Terrible steak, Lakewood, NJ

My friend took me to dinner for my birthday 9 years ago I also was treated there for my birthday and got food poisoning, Nine years later for the first time I went back and the steak was as tough as shoe leather. good thing was the sald and potato.

User's recommendation: Don't waste your money, for a steak house the steak is like shoe leather.e.

View full review
ID
#2647116 Review #2647116 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clarksburg, New Jersey

Bad Service On Birthday And Fathers Day

The 280 Location Was Unsanitary And I Had Hair In My Utensils I Have A Video They Said They Would Make Up For It In My Dm On Instagram But They DidntThat Was December 8th 2020 So I Said Ill Never Go To That Location AgainSo Fathers Day 2021 We Tried The Hoover Location We Place Out Orders That Morning Online And Scheduled To Pick It Up At 6:00 We Get There To Pick Up Our Order Because They Said It Was Ready And They Told Us That They Ran Out Of The Steak We Had Preordered That Morning But They Did Reimburse Us

User's recommendation: Don’t Go To 280 Location.

View full review
ID
#2639343 Review #2639343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bessemer, Alabama

Racism by the staff

The Racism we encounter during are visits we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable during our dining experience they have our table to another party as we were told it was not available however a White party with the same guest as our table was given the table it was A terrible experience I WILL NEVER go agsin...To that restaurant I'm telling ALL friends and family that Longhorns Steak house is a Racist Restaurant PERIOD

User's recommendation: Do Not until especially if your African American they will set you according to your Race.

View full review
ID
#2633494 Review #2633494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
New Reviewer

Food complain

My filet mignon is always .always overcooked I dont have time for them to recook the filet their is no reason for this to happen all the time
View full review
ID
#2630796 Review #2630796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville-Davidson, Tennessee
Product
Longhorn Steakhouse Steak
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Terrible service

Waited over 45 minutes for order and when we received it it was burned. I asked the waitress for the manager and when he can to the cashier table he was rude.

User's recommendation: Don’t visit the location in Hattiesburg,MS!!!

View full review
2 comments
#2026369

No he didn’t care and it’s sad that they have managers who are heartless working in restaurants.

#2026357

Probably because he didn’t care.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2625595 Review #2625595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Longhorn Steakhouse Parmesan Crusred Chicken
Cons
  • Food was burnt
  • Manager showed little to no concern
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I feel as if I have been stabbed in the back by my best friend.

I ordered a Long Island Iced Tea (top shelf) and got a Long Island Iced Grapefruit drink and when I mentioned it to my server, she asked me if I wanted some water. Later, the manager brought me a fresh drink and told me it was the same as the last drink as they measure every drink they make (but the drink he brought me was different from the first drink) and he walked away after admonishing me for my complaint. I recieved recieved for munwarranteded complaint

User's recommendation: Do not eat at this Longhorn. It tears me up as this has been my favorite place to eat.

View full review
1 comment
#2027955

Clutch your pearls hard! Hahahaha

ID
#2619339 Review #2619339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Pros
  • Good food
Cons
  • Everything below
Preferred solution
I would like an apology, the same customer service and quality of food as I have gotten before today. I don't plan on returning. I will take my business to Texas Roadhouse from now on. Longhorn has betrayed me!
New Reviewer

Bad experience

Longhorn Steakhouse - Bad experience
Longhorn Steakhouse - Bad experience
I will get more into detail as a long-term longhorn customer that I had a bad experience in your Calibra Texas location yesterday that is making me look at other restaurants when I want to go out for a nice steak dinner. I have emailed specifically what happened and I will go into detail when I am called

User's recommendation: Avoid this location.

View full review
1 comment
#2026358

No one cares at all loser.

ID
#2617235 Review #2617235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Liberty Hill, Texas
Loss
$102
Preferred solution
Satisfaction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Order not right

Longhorn Steakhouse - Order not right
Longhorn Steakhouse - Order not right
Longhorn Steakhouse - Order not right
I placed my order with longhorn mobile order. I Order 4 steaks, I Ask for them to be well done, no pink. Well, that's not what I received. All of my steaks was medium rare. And Also when I order the steaks, Where you get the option to choose your side, it says pick your side. I choose for two of my steaks, loaded bake potatoes for my first side. Then for my second side I didn't want the salad, so I choose an additional side and I choose steakhouse mac and cheese. When I made that choice, it didn't have a price next to it. But as I look at my receipt, it has 2.29. It was not there when I choose these sides.

User's recommendation: Please check your food before leaveing.

View full review
1 comment
#2026359

Any steak is ready to eat 5 mins off the grill. Let this be a lesson not to order steak via takeout. It just screams loser.

ID
#2615270 Review #2615270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Product
Longhorn Steakhouse New York Strip Steak
Loss
$115
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer Service

Were Treated Very Disrespectful By The Manager Was Very Unprofessional And Implyed We Gave Him A 100.00 Bill That Wasn't Real Because He Had A Machine He Ran It Through But The 2nd 1 We Gave Him Was Im A Retired Marine And Was Given A Military Discount But Being Treated Like That Afterwards Was Not Only A Disgrace To The Uniform I Was So Proud To Wear And The Country And Freedom The Foreign Manager Enjoys Today Underneath My Flag

User's recommendation: Don't Go Expecting Courteous Service.

View full review
1 comment
#2026360

Leave your military status out of it. That doesn’t get you anything unless you are dealing with the VA or anyone involved in you obtaining your military benefits. Loser

ID
#2596571 Review #2596571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Pros
  • Good is usually good
Cons
  • Waitress
  • I wrote a letter how much more do
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service

Went To Longhorn In Mt Juliet Tennessee On June 7th 2021 When Where We Had Dinner When We Got Ready To Pay With 100.00 Dollar Bill It Had A Couple Of Frays At The Top When The Waitress Told Us She Didn't Know If She Could Take It She Would Have To Show It To The Manager And He Came Out And Said He Ran It Through A Machine And It Was Not Real Implying It Was Counterfeit Im A Retired Marine And Wanted To File A Complaint Corporate Won't Answer

User's recommendation: Don't Eat At Longhorn In Mt Juliet Tennessee.

View full review
1 comment
#2026361

The first of two posts about the same thing. You are not exempt from following rules.

ID
#2596515 Review #2596515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article